Saturday, August 3, 2013

A Child's Review of Paris Chien Dog Book in French Entrée Magazine (July/August 2013)


This just came our way from Norma Thiessen, who writes the wonderful blog mybeautifulparis.com. 

Thank you Norma, French Entrée, and Isabelle Cullingford!

For readers of French Entrée in the UK, Paris-Chien is available from amazon.co.uk


3 comments:

  1. Isabelle is my daughter and even now she loves the book, and loves reading it to her little brother, do you have any more books similar?

    ReplyDelete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for asking, Peter. That's lovely to hear.

    Jackie is working on a second book now. She has a lot of ideas, but it takes time to turn one into a a good story and paint all the pictures.

    One of my favorite books is Anatole, by Eve Titus and illustrated by Paul Galdone. Though it was originally published in 1957, the story and illustrations are timeless.

    Does Isabelle love dogs and Paris equally, or one more then the other?

    ReplyDelete